Versatile Blogger Award

First of all, I would like to apologise to Mike McGuire for not accepting his attempt to nominate me for the Versatile Blogger Award for so long.  For some reason I have not written much over the past few months and I have neglected to even check in on The Wide Sargasso Gyre – something I intend to change!  Now that has been settled, I would like to thank Mike for the nomination!  I encourage those of you who follow my blog or happen to stumble across this post to have a nose through his work as there really is some great content.  It will be time well spent.

As for the Versatile Blogger Award, here are the rules:

  • Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
  • Announce your win with a post. Make sure you post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
  • Present 15 awards to 15 deserving bloggers.
  • Leave them a comment to let them know after you have linked them to a post.
  • Post seven interesting things about yourself.

I’ll start with the last point and post seven interesting things (some more so than others) about myself.

  • I have spent 9 years living outside of my native Australia, which is roughly 3/7ths of my life.
  • I attended the United Nations International School in Manhattan from Years 10-12 and graduated in the UN General Assembly.
  • I am not entirely sure how many homes I have lived in.
  • I can speak some German – emphasis on some.
  • I am very keen on music and as such, rarely sit in silence.
  • I cannot wear jeans, suit pants etc. that have cuffs that fall below the ankle unless the situation demands it.  This means rolled jeans or post-purchase tailoring.
  • I think ‘Rain Man’ is overrated.

Fifteen deserving bloggers in no particular order:

Keep an eye out for new posts soon!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

